Devon U16s name squad from which teams to face Somerset will be selected

13 Dec 2018 11:59 | Devon RFU

DEVON Under-16s have named a squad from which their A and B teams will be selected from to play Somerset Under-16s at Ivybridge RFC on Sunday, January 6.

The players named should attend a match organisational training evening on Friday, January 4 at Keyham (6-30-8.30pm). Players should report to lead coach James Kelly on the night. All the information about the Somerset match will be announced that evening.

Devon shorts and socks are available to buy from the Kitworld website, shirts are provided for matches. Devon Schools' secretary Lisa O'Shaughnessy will have a limited number of new Devon shorts and socks to purchase on the day. This year's shorts are black. If due to Christmas parents were unable to purchase shorts in time for this game then players will be allowed on this occasion only to wear plain black ones (but they must not have any other club/sponsor logos etc on).

Also if selected to play against Somerset players must make sure they have appropriate boots for the artificial grass pitch. The RFU have strict rules for their AGP pitches and only boots with a screw-in metal or moulded studs are suitable. Boots must also be clean. NO astro trainers, flat-soled trainers or blades allowed. People are only allowed on the pitch with the correct footwear (this includes officials) and people entering the pitch have to pass through the decontamination area.

The squad is as follows:

Ollie Banwell

Ben Bingham

Joe Blackburn

Henry Blake

Freddie Brinicombe

Archie Bryan

George Caton-Pike

Tom Chapman

Kai Clayton

Liam Cleaver

Alex Collins

Jordan Cooke

George Copley

Will Cornish

Harvey Courtis

Jesse Curran

Jack Curry,

Harry Emmett

Kian Gentry

Josh Gillard

Hamish Harris

James Hocking

Jacob Kan

Ethan Kelly

Ben Keylock

Finlay Keywood

Tom Kilmartin

Ollie Latto

Toby Lean

Ben Leetham

Alex Maciver-Redwood

Owen Martin

Pierre Meyer

Finn Musgrove

Kieran Oldham

Ben Owens

Ben Parsons

Torin Peel

Louis Plumley

Alex Radcliffe

Toby Redwood

Matt Shaw-Smith

Alex Sheridan

George Shirley

Harrison Sime

Ben Spence

Sam Steel

Solly Stinchcombe

Sunny Walker

Harry Washington

Tommy Woodward

Bertie Wotton

If anyone has any questions or requires more information they should email