Devon Under-15s name training squad ahead of opening match

26 Feb 2018 23:49 | Devon RFU

DEVON Schools’ Under-15s have named an initial training squad of 62 players ahead of their opening matches against Somerset on March 11.

From that squad, Devon will select 44 to play for either their A or B teams at Somerset.

The selectors’ job was made incredibly difficult by an impressive turnout of 132 boys for the trials.

A number of players were also unable to attend the trial for various reasons and so have been invited to attend the first training session.  

That first training session will be Monday, March 5, at Keyham between 6.30-8.30pm. This is confirmed

Devon Under-15 training squad: Ollie Stinchcombe (Ivybridge), Scott Coombs (St Luke’s), Ben Keylock (Cullompton), Ewan Stephens (Ivybridge), Jesse Curran (St Peter's, Exeter), Toby McGauley (St Peter's, Exeter), Will Cornish (Sidmouth), Jacob Kan (Cullompton), Liam Bailey (QE, Crediton), Liam Newstead (QE, Crediton), Tommy Woodward (DHSB), Yosse Mason (Uffculme), Owen Martin (Plymouth College), Hamish Harris (Plymouth College), Arthur Eckersley-Hope (Uffculme), George Barnes (Plymouth College), Pierre Meyer (Torquay Grammar), James Hocking (Plymouth Studio School), Ethan Kelly (St Boniface, Plymouth), Alex Sheridan (DHSB), Toby Redwood (Uffculme),  Finlay Taylor-May (Kelly College), Archie Marks (Hele’s School) Freddie Brinacombe (Exeter School), Tom Chapman (West Buckland), Finn Musgrove (Exmouth CC), Sam Steel  (Honiton CC), Wilf McCarthy (Blundell’s), Jack Curry (Ivybridge), Matt Rye (Colyton Grammar), Tom Kilmartin (Exeter School), Ben Leetham (Kingsbridge), Calum Chappell (South Dartmoor), George Caton-Pike (Isca), Joe Blackburn (Clyst Vale), Josh Gillard (Brixham), Will Kean (All Saints Academy), Kian Gentry (Torquay Grammar), Harry Washington (Uffculme), George Copley (Kings School), Matt Shaw-Smith (Colyton Grammar), Toby Lean (Ivybridge), Kieron Oldham (St Luke’s), Riley Dowell (South Devon High School), Neo Ruston-Ley (Ivybridge), Jake Goode-Gray (Kingsbridge CC), Kai Clayton (Uffculme), Daylon Marshall (Plymstock), Tom Lowe (Holsworthy). Additional players asked to attend next training session: Henry Blake, Ethan Pedrick, Ben Spence, Alex Curtis, Ted Slade, Ben Bingham, Harvey Courtis, George Shirley, Harrison Sime, Richie Drewett, Owen Gocher, Charlie Mcaig, Cameron Howley