Under-16 teams named to face Cornwall at Mount Kelly College

03 Feb 2018 11:04 | Devon RFU

DEVON Schools’ Under-16s will play their Cornwall counterparts at Mount Kelly College, Tavistock, on Sunday.

Both the A and the B games will kick-off at 1pm.

The Devon A team (players to meet at 11.45am and be changed for 12noon warm-up) is:-

15 Tom Putt

14 Owen Tidball

13 Henry Varndell-Dawes

12 Will Cunningham

11 Greg Wilce

10 Jake Davey

9 Harry Edwards

1 Ben Sloman

2 George Thompson

3 Devlin Welch

4 Ollie Davies

5 Matt Bond

6 Alex Rowe

7 Alfie Raynor

8 Liam Mills


16 Harry Davies

17 Alex Morton

18 Cameron Duncan

19 Finlay McClenaghan

20 Harvey Causer

21 Brendon Bonser

22 Ben Dawson

The Devon B team (players to meet at 11.45am and be changed for 12noon warm-up) is:-

15 Harry Emmett

14 Connor Bracher

13 Henry Spencer

12 Oscar Stewart

11 Josh Drew

10 Bradley Mckee/Will Birch

9 Riley Hutchinson

1 Lewis Smithurst

2 Rhys Parks

3 Will Murden

4 Nathan Snape

5 Will Greenwood

6 Jason Farrant

7 Cole Pengelly

8 Jack Skinner


16 Callum Yeandle

17 Jacob Brooks

18 Herbie Owen

19 Max Davies

20 Will Oxland

21 Bradley Mckee/Will Birch

22 Cameron Dennis

23 Jason Capaldi

The postcode for the venue is PL19 0HZ. Parking is available in front of the college and on the opposite side of the road at the all-weather pitch.

There will be a meal provided for the players after the completion of the matches. Captains will present their opposing captains with county ties and there will be a presentation of Devon county ties. Post-match dress code is shirt and tie.

All players need to bring warm and waterproof clothing, including gloves, as it is likely to be cold and wet.

Anyone with any questions should contact Devon Under-16 team manager Tim Swainson.