Devon clubs in the running for National Rugby Awards

13 Jul 2017 11:10 | Sara Raine

A NUMBER of Devon clubs will be represented at this year’s Crabbie’s National Rugby Awards at Twickenham.

Ivybridge, Plymouth Argaum, Exeter Saracens and Plymstock Albion Oaks all appear of the list of finalists.

Ivybridge hooker Jay Geraty is named on a shortlist of six for the men’s amateur player of the year award.

Plymouth Argaum are nominated for team of the year, while club official Lucy Hancock is named on the shortlist for club volunteer of the year and Calum Mills is a finalist in the coach of the year category.

Exeter Saracens’ Joe Burden is also nominated for coach of the year.

Meanwhile, Plymstock Albion Oaks are in the running for facility development team of the year.

The awards ceremony will take place at Twickenham on August 30.

A full list of the finalists can be found HERE.