Have you entered the National Rugby Awards?

19 Jun 2019 13:50 | Devon RFU

THERE is still time for clubs in the county to enter the National Rugby Awards.

The awards are free to enter and the closing date for nominations is July 14.

All entries received will be put forward to the National Rugby Awards judging panel, who will select a shortlist of six for each category.

The winners from each category will be announced at the prestigious National Rugby Awards Ceremony, Twickenham Stadium, on Thursday, August 29, 2019.

Devon has had previous success at the awards with Plymstock Albion Oaks and Plymouth Argaum Nick Hancock among the previous winners.

The senior categories are:

Rugby Team of the Year – Male
Rugby Team of the Year – Female
Rugby Coach of the Year
Men’s Player of the Year
Women’s Player of the Year
Referee of the Year
Rugby Club Volunteer of the Year
Facility Development of the Year
Club Sponsor of the Year
Rugby Club of the Year
Rugby Lifetime Achievement Award

The junior award categories are:-

The ‘Spirit of the Game’ Award
The ‘Outstanding Achiever’ Award
The ‘Team-mate’ Award
The ‘Club Member’ Award
The ‘Underdog Story’ Award
School of the Year
Under 10s Team of the Year
Under 11s Team of the Year
Under 12s Team of the Year
Under 13s Team of the Year
Under 14s Team of the Year
Under 15s Team of the Year

Detailed information on each category and details on how to nomination can be found at the National Rugby Awards website HERE.