Founded 1877


County Champions

1899, 1901, 1906, 1907, 1911, 1912

1957, 2004, 2005, 2007


1956, 1961, 2000, 2006, 2008


Devon Rugby Football Union Limited, Registered under the Industrial & Provident Societies Act 1965, Registered No: 30997R Registered Office 58 The Terrace Torquay Devon TQ1 1DE

The Devon Rugby Football Union is a broadly based body to promote,manage and be accountable for the development of the game and to maintain it's true spirit for the benefit of all participants. 

The philosophy of county administrators has to be the promotion of those interests with out regard to club membership or allegiance

 Devon Rugby Football Union Officers


President Devon RFU 2017-18: 

Treve Mitchell,

5, Speakers Rd., Ivybridge, PL21 0JP

Tel: 01752 894676

Hon. Secretary:

Treve Mitchell,

As above



Martin Player

01803 874243 – 07817 969326



Devon Representative to the RFU:

Geoff Simpson,

108, Pattinson Drive, Mainstone, Plymouth, PL6 8RU

Tel: 01752 932570



Hon. Treasurer:

Ken Jeffery

19, Court Rd., Chelston, Torquay, TQ2 6SE.

Tel: 01803 605975


Hon. Match Secretary:

Maureen Jackson,

6, Ernesettle Rd, Higher St. Budeaux, Plymouth, PL5 2EZ

Tel: 01752 206438